Find your train…

Going: Today Leaving 9:45
Return: Today Leaving 11:45
More journey options

Passengers

Under 5s travel free

Via or avoid

Is there a particular station you want to avoid or travel via?

Railcard

Railcards must be carried on the journey with your tickets

Add Railcard
Passengers:
Adults 1, Children 0
Railcards:
0
Via or avoid:
No
Services:
All services
Promotional code:
None

You have chosen a flexible search. You can add your travel preferences as part of the booking process.

SMS feedback

Tell us what you think from on-board your train

If you have feedback for CrossCountry when you are on the move, why not try our SMS feedback service?

How it works

SMS feedback messages will be charged at normal network rates.


Latest feedback:

XC free WiFi on trains? FGW 1 - 0 XC.... and since your service apparently doesn't work I guess not many people are willing to pay and stick to mobile data!

Providing an on-board WiFi service has a significant cost and we do not believe it is fair for this cost to be covered on a general basis by all customers (e.g. through ticket sales), when not all of those customers will use the WiFi service. Our range of WiFi tariffs has been developed to allow those who do wish to use the service to get the best price for their needs.
Date Added: 28/04/2015 08:27:02

XC worst wifi connection ever!! Better on 3G, won't waste money on that again

Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the WiFi, please contact our WiFi provider, NOMAD Digital on 0330 088 1270, or email service-desk@nomadrail.com and they will be able to investigate.
Date Added: 27/04/2015 07:36:58

XC 8:05 Darlington to Birmingham train is freezing cold. Air-con is too fierce!

Sorry to hear that you were too cold on your recent journey with us. If you feel cold during your journey please speak to a member of staff on board who will be happy to adjust the interior temperature.
Date Added: 25/04/2015 09:54:59

XC I am on the 17.00 from Bristol temple meads to Manchester 1st class and the service is excellent. Very friendly and made my day. Thank you

Thanks for your kind words about our on-board staff and service - We try hard to ensure all our customers have a pleasant experience travelling with us and it is always nice to hear back from our customers.
Date Added: 23/04/2015 18:23:11

XC on the 341 from Nottingham to Birmingham and the train manager hasn't checked tickets or announced any stations along the way just sat in his little room, that's why I have another free ticket for the next time I do this journey thanks XC # poor service

Please accept our apologies for the lack of information and ticket inspection on your recent journeys with us. We will look into why the train manager was not able to provide this.
Date Added: 22/04/2015 16:47:29

XC 13.00 Glasgow to Plymouth train just cancelled after sitting for over an hour waiting to move. Do I get a refund on a 1st advance ticket.

Please accept our apologies for the cancellations on your recent journeys with us. We understand how important punctuality and information is to our passengers and try very hard to deliver this. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to assist further.
Date Added: 22/04/2015 14:11:24

XC Why don't you label the trains before the train moves? Confusion reigns!

Please accept our apologies regarding your journeys with us. Unfortunately without further details we are unable to investigate. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to assist.
Date Added: 21/04/2015 07:24:32

XC wakefield to glasgow 1357 ridiculous overcrowding

Please accept our apologises regarding your journey with us. We do provide as many seats as we can to our busiest services but unfortunately there are no additional carriages to add.
Date Added: 17/04/2015 15:51:32

XC 16:08 LDS-EDB 1st class. As a Gluten Free Coeliac I'm still being discriminated against by Cross Country because you have no GF food options! You cater to vegetarian which is a lifestyle choice but you do not cater for gluten allergy where we have no choice! If we eat anything with gluten we will be very ill! Please get your act together (Eastcoast are). Facts: GF represent 1% of the population (~650,000 people). Vegetarian is 2% of population.

Your comments have been passed on to our catering team who are proactively looking in the future to include more options within our on-board range to cater for a variety of dietary requirements.
Date Added: 16/04/2015 18:46:10

XC Bought on train: 1803 BHM to Edinburgh: £3.50 burger microwaved in a bun hard as a rock. Sickened! Should be illegal to call this food!

Sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your food on-board our service. We will pass your feedback on to our catering department.
Date Added: 15/04/2015 19:10:23

XC What a happy start to a long day! The friendliest train guard ever! Only wish I caught his name! 10/10 06.32 Dundee to Newcastle

Thanks for your kind words about our on-board staff - we'll pass on your comments to their manager so they can be inform them personally.
Date Added: 14/04/2015 07:01:11

XC The 13:36 from oxford to Manchester is overcrowded. I reserved a seat but there was a woman with her son there: nowhere else 2 go. No luggage space either

Sorry to hear that someone else was sat in your reserved seat. If you didn’t want to ask the person to vacate your seat, a member of staff on board the train would have been happy to have helped you locate a seat and suitable luggage storage.
Date Added: 13/04/2015 14:36:27

XC 6:07 EDI-LDS 1st class. Where is the coffee and water? Why are the inter-carriage doors tie-wrapped open? Why is the suspension so bouncy drinks are being spilt? Why do the seats smell of pee? Why is there a burning smell everytime we break? Why is this service so crap?

Please accept our apologies regarding your recent journey with us. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to advise and investigate further.
Date Added: 13/04/2015 08:10:32

XC 14.30 Birmingham to Newcastle Coach D , freezing the whole journey asked twice for temperature to be changed. To no effect. No apology either. Will not travel XC again

Our apologies for what must have been an unpleasant journey. Unfortunately, as with most mechanical equipment, sometimes a problem cannot be resolved while the train is in service and we are faced with the choice of cancelling the train or allowing it to continue. Most customers accept this to be the better option to the train being cancelled.
Date Added: 12/04/2015 17:04:46

XC 1010 EDB-Penzance today. Car A window at seats 9/10 - 13/14 has a blown seal. Can't see out Unit 221 133

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to the relevant department.
Date Added: 10/04/2015 14:28:45

XC i would like to send some good feedback, on the train with Glasgow Central as its destination that departed Tamworth at 10:19, Dom the refreshment trolley person is ever so a cheerful guy, he is knowledgable about his work and even tries to push 'meal deals', please pass this on to him from me.

Thank you for your kind words about Dom, we will make sure that your comments are passed on to him.
Date Added: 09/04/2015 11:52:15

XC Newcastle to Birmingham trains never have the seat reservations loaded, today's train is freezing

Please accept our apologies regarding the problems you expericenced with your seat reservation. Your seat reservation would still have been valid on the train and the staff on-board are able to help and offer advice if need be with reservations and heating.
Date Added: 07/04/2015 09:55:34

XC on the 15.03 train from Birm. New Street to Edin. Waverley yesterday, Luke the Retail Services Manager was great! Really helpful, friendly and knowledgeable

We are really glad you enjoyed your journey with us - thank you for your positive feedback. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to Luke.
Date Added: 07/04/2015 07:21:36

XC The 20:31 train from Newton Abbot to B'ham is filthy. It's like sitting in a rubbish tip, apparently not cleaned since it left Manchester.

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant journey. Each train should be cleaned properly and we will investigate to ensure this is undertaken.
Date Added: 06/04/2015 22:14:44

XC Table btwn seats 12-14, coach A on 1600hrs frm Stamford is in immediate need of cleaning. Sticky drink spilled all over & cannot use.

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for your unpleasant journey. Each train should be cleaned properly and we will investigate to ensure this is undertaken.
Date Added: 06/04/2015 16:18:19