Find your train…

Going: Today Leaving 20:30
Return: Today Leaving 22:30
More journey options

Passengers

Under 5s travel free

Via or avoid

Is there a particular station you want to avoid or travel via?

Railcard

Railcards must be carried on the journey with your tickets

Add Railcard
Passengers:
Adults 1, Children 0
Railcards:
0
Via or avoid:
No
Services:
All services
Promotional code:
None

You have chosen a flexible search. You can add your travel preferences as part of the booking process.

SMS feedback

Tell us what you think from on-board your train

If you have feedback for CrossCountry when you are on the move, why not try our SMS feedback service?

How it works

SMS feedback messages will be charged at normal network rates.


Latest feedback:

XC EDI-LDS 1st class and there is still no sign of coffee or water after 30 minutes.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of catering service you on your recent journey with us. We will look into why our First Class host was not able to offer you this.
Date Added: 16/03/2015 06:37:12

XC speaker phone WAY too loud. And way too much said, no one needs that much information else they shouldn't be travelling alone.

Sorry to hear that you were annoyed by the on board announcements. We aim to provide customers on board with relevant information through our annoucements that may be applicable to them whilst travelling with us.
Date Added: 15/03/2015 11:16:21

XC - if you are going to charge for wifi then you had better ensure that it works. Appalling to promise amenities then not provide them. Very bad show.

Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the WiFi, please contact our WiFi provider, NOMAD Digital on 0330 088 1270, or email service-desk@nomadrail.com and they will be able to investigate.
Date Added: 14/03/2015 10:31:30

Xc 17:37 delayed by signal problems @ Birmingham missed connection in Edinburgh no one from xc available to assist, east coast organise for me to travel to Inverness hopefully with onward travel to Elgin , scotrail more than happy to help. Where is xc?

Please accept our apologies for the delay and missed connection on your recent journeys with us. We understand how important punctuality and information is to our passengers and try very hard to deliver this. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to investigate further.
Date Added: 13/03/2015 20:34:46

XC currently on an train between Exeter and Bristol and i am very impressed by the train staff who are having to deal with rude passengers. Still the train guard went above and beyond to help the ladies with no thanks or even admission that he was helping them- they continued to swear and abuse him. What a good member of staff

Thank you for your positive feedback about our on-board staff, we will make sure that your comments are passed on.
Date Added: 13/03/2015 14:11:09

XC today I was on the 2021 train from stanstead to Birmingham new street. The ticket inspector was efficient, polite and very helpful to several customers. I would like to commend the young lady concerned, (I could not read her name badge)

Thanks for your kind words about our on-board staff - We try hard to ensure all our customers have a pleasant experience travelling with us and it is always nice to hear back from our customers.
Date Added: 11/03/2015 20:47:13

XC the 8.09 from wilmslow to manchester,always used to get a seat,now packed and standing.less carriages??

We're sorry to hear about your recent journey with us. Unfortunately there are no additional carriages to add. We do provide as many carriages as we can to our peak services.
Date Added: 10/03/2015 08:25:13

XC there should be more like her Claire is one polite young lady. She needs to go far within XC amazing customer service, was willing to go extra mile to find my nan a seat. Many thanks.

Thank you for your kind words. It is always pleasing to hear when someone has an enjoyable journey. We will pass on your message on to Claire.
Date Added: 09/03/2015 19:12:17

XC train host Claire in the the 16.30 train to Cardiff Central. From Birmingham new street on 5th March.... One word fantastic

Thank you for your positive feedback about Claire, we will make sure that your comments are passed on to her.
Date Added: 09/03/2015 19:05:41

XC Lovely train manager (Lewis) on 1400 Bristol to Manchester. Friendly and personable; give him a raise!!

Thank you for your kind words, we'll make sure your comments are passed on to Lewis.
Date Added: 07/03/2015 14:23:16

XC just got on the 0934 trains from March to Cambridge to find that the seats I reserved WEREN'T,why offer this when you can't reserves seats I booked on 7/3.

Please accept our apologies regarding the problems you expericenced with your seat reservations. Your seat reservation would still have been valid on the train and the staff on-board are able to help and offer advice if need be.
Date Added: 07/03/2015 09:48:33

XC Incredibly poor service on the 16:38 from Birm Int. Reserved seat was double booked and if it wasnt for other kind passengers we would have had to stand with an infant on a moving vehicle therefore against health and safety. No staff present. Just because you have to do more for less being a private company doesnt mean we should be treated like cattle. Remind me again why I paid my hard earned money for tickets???

Sorry to hear about your recent journey with us and issues with your seat reservation. Double booking is extremely rare as all reservations are managed through a central computer system. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to investigate further.
Date Added: 06/03/2015 18:13:20

XC LDS-EDB 1st class and no GF food! Options for those with self-inflicted food issues (veg) but nothing for food allergies! At £250 thats v.poor service!!!

Thank you for your feedback we will pass your comments on to our catering department.
Date Added: 05/03/2015 17:30:19

XC Can you replace the lager available on the train to anything but carling. I know it's popular in the uk but not amongst the average commuter.

Thank you for your feedback we will pass your comments on to our catering department.
Date Added: 04/03/2015 18:37:37

XC Edinburgh train blocked before Sheffield. That's not your fault. What is your fault is not announcing this before we left Chesterfield, you had the information, now we're stuck. Thanks

Please accept our apologies for the delay on your recent journey with us and the lack of information that was provided. We understand how important punctuality and information is to our passengers and try very hard to deliver this.
Date Added: 04/03/2015 18:35:22

XC Arrived onboard to find my 1st class reserved seat full of rubbish, no ticket check or complimentary coffee. Train is late. Rubbish service.

Please accept our apologies regarding your recent journey with us. Unfortunately without your full journey details we are unable to investigate. If you get in touch with our Customer Relations team on 03447 369 123 they will be able to advise.
Date Added: 01/03/2015 20:18:59

Xc train service appalling! People standing from Bristol to Leeds. Peak travel not catered for. Awful

Please accept our apologises regarding your journey with us. We plan our services to make best use of the carriages we have, but it is always difficult to meet demand at peak commuting times.
Date Added: 27/02/2015 20:57:23

XC Dreadful journey on 18:49 to Nottingham this evening. No seats, smelly bins, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

Please accept our apologises regarding your journey with us. We do provide as many seats as we can to our busiest services but unfortunately there are no additional carriages to add
Date Added: 27/02/2015 19:10:08

XC - 6.55 Cambridge to Birmingham. 1st Class carriage yet again freezing cold. Guard can't help. Unacceptable.

Our apologies for what must have been an unpleasant journey. Unfortunately, as with most mechanical equipment, sometimes a problem cannot be resolved while the train is in service and we are faced with the choice of cancelling the train or allowing it to continue. Most customers accept this to be the better option to the train being cancelled.
Date Added: 27/02/2015 07:59:05

XC impossible to work on XC trains. Poor wifi and no phone signal booster. Virgin trains work well, why can't you manage it? The carriage stewardess is friendly though.

Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the WiFi, please contact our WiFi provider, NOMAD Digital on 0330 088 1270, or email service-desk@nomadrail.com and they will be able to investigate.
Date Added: 26/02/2015 11:15:37

 

Your recent searches

Buy again quickly and easily. Your most recent journey searches on this site will be shown here.