Skip to service updates Skip to content Skip to footer

Plymouth Overnight Works 2024

Weekdays in January and February 2024

Your Journey

  • Choose up to 3 different Railcards

Choose date & time

Close ✕

Your journey

Going departing after

Station Finder

Network Rail will be carrying our major track improvement work in the Plymouth area. The work will be taking place overnight during various weeks for the next few months.

Please check before you travel as the work will continue during the weeks commencing:

  • Monday 8 January  - Friday 12th January 
  • Monday 15 January - Friday 19 January 
  • Monday 29 January- Friday 02 February 
  • Monday 5 February - Friday 9 February 
  • Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 
  • Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February

Two CrossCountry services will be affected by the work:

  • 0524 Plymouth – Edinburgh Waverley. Service will start from Bristol Temple Meads at 0735. For early morning travel between Plymouth and Bristol Temple Meads please travel on alternative rail services.
  • 1508 Edinburgh Waverley to Plymouth. Service will terminate at Taunton at 2215. Rail replacement road transport will operate from Taunton to Tiverton Parkway and Plymouth.

Did you find this page useful?

Your feedback will help us to improve this page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
image/svg+xml